Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Rock On

Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004

I'm a bit behind the times but let's catch up.

Our favourite Great Yarmouth band Halfcream played at the Beccles Regatta (picture above), so Craig and I decided to go, and we took Sean too. Two surprises when we got there. Firstly we (what I mean is I) had to pay �5 for each of us to get in, but they let Sean in for nothing, and secondly there was hardly anyone there. Maybe the entrance fee put people off. But we enjoyed it anyway. We didn't stay for the other 2 bands.

Last Sunday night I took stepson Graeme to see an Essex band called Stakeout. They've lost their singer and have a different bass player since the last time I saw them. They do older stuff (Deep Purple, Pink Floyd, Eric Clapton) whereas Halfcream do modern rock (White Stripes, Muse, The Darkness). I enjoy it all.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004